Saturday, 21 September 2013

World Cup Qualifier: Big Boss Keshi releases 23-man list for Ethiopia


Ahead of the 2014 World Cup qualifier against Ethiopia,Super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi has released a list of 21 foreign-based players for the epic game.

Nigeria will first play away against Ethiopia on October 12,before hosting the return leg in Calabar on November 16.

Keshi on Friday released a very strong 23-man list to prosecute the game against Ethiopia,taking nothing to chance in Nigeria’s quest to qualify for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.

There were no new additions to the squad that defeated Malawi 2-0 in Calabar,as Keshi decided to stick with the same team that secured the play-offs berth.

Full list:
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama,Austin Ejide and Chigozie Agbim

Defenders: Elderson Echiejile, Francis Benjamin,Efe Ambrose, Solomon Kwambe,Godfrey Oboabona,Azubuike Egwuekwe and James Okwuosa

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi, John Ogu,Ogenyi Onazi, Nosa Igiebor,Victor Moses, Sunday Mba and Nnamdi Oduamadi

Attackers: Ahmed Musa, Brown Ideye, Shola Ameobi,Emmanuel Emenike,Obinna Nsofor and Uche Nwofor 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...