|Villain to hero: Branislav Ivanovic elbowed Christian Benteke before scoring the winner (below)|
Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic will not face further action over his challenge on Christian Benteke on Wednesday night.
Aston Villa manager Paul Lambert was furious with referee Kevin Friend's decision not to dismiss the full-back for his flying elbow, just seconds before he scored Chelsea's winner.
But because Friend booked the Serb defender at the time, and clearly saw the incident involving Benteke, the FA will not take retrospective action.
The FA rules were changed in the summer regarding incidents of this nature following an incident last season with Wigan's Callum McManaman who escaped punishment for an x-rated tackle on Newcastle's Massadio Haidara.
However, they were only amended so the FA can take action if a referee has not had a full view of an incident.